Come Home Soon…

The loneliness is palpable. I know you had to go, and I try to stay busy. I do the every day, mundane things…wash the dishes, the clothes, the floors. I play with the dogs, pay the bills, put out the trash, and call friends and family so I don’t completely lose my mind. But, when the nighttime comes, and the day is gone, I long to have you here. The house actually echos as I walk from room to room.  I want to talk  with you, hold you, be held by you. It’s been what…a month since you left? I can’t even recall, but it feels like forever. I try to stay grateful that you are working, and I am truly thankful. We have gone through so much, just waiting for you to have work, so we can survive, eat, pay the rent. I am so proud of you. You have worked your fingers to the bone, sometimes for not even enough to do what we needed to do, but you’ve never quit, never given up. I am blessed to have you as my husband. 
As I sit here tonight, I am being selfish. I just want you here. You see, it’s great that the roof is paid for, but without you under this roof it is just a house, not a home. I miss our joking. Oh, how I miss your arms around me, the way you take my hand and dance with me in the dining room as we have our Sunday morning coffee and tea. Sigh…I miss you baby, come home soon. We need you.
182611_189204441114464_8030359_n
Share Your Thoughts and Love!

