Remnants Made into Beauty

I went walking downtown yesterday. I needed to get out of the house, and needed to start snapping some new pics. There is so much I love about this place. By population, where I live is considered a “city”, however, when you see our downtown area, the parks, the waterfront, the architecture, you get the feel of a very small town. I have much to post from that little walk, but this is just one of several little stops where you can just sit and reflect. I learned that all the stones for the fountain and the little circle with bench, came from the cornices and columns of an old building that was torn down. What a way to keep and enjoy a beautiful part of history!

The entrance to this park…

043

035

040

032

I probably could have gotten some better definition and contrast in these, but posted them as taken.

5 comments on “Remnants Made into Beauty

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

