Stephen King “On Writing”

“If you expect to succeed as a writer, rudeness should be the second-to-least of your concerns. The least of all should be polite society and what it expects. If you intend to write as truthfully as you can, your days as a member of polite society are numbered, anyway.”
Stephen King

5 comments on “Stephen King “On Writing”

  1. It’s true that sometimes being honest makes us rude, indeed. l always find myself censoring just a bit, so as not to wake the giant, however!

    Like

    • I felt that way about my post about how I first got diagnosed, but I didn’t edit it. It’s just how it was, and it had to be truth. Hey, guess who went to bed at 9 last night, and has been up since midnight? sigh

      Like

      • Sometimes not editing is the way to go. For the most part, I really don’t, unless I’m cursing someone out in my blog…hahahah! And that, m’lady, is not a good night sleeping. I hope you have time for a big nap today!

        Like

      • Most excellent then! I slept somewhat ok, but have to work at my parents’ store slap through the middle of prime napping time. 😦 Ahh well, sometimes I wake up grumpy from a nap. Ok, maybe, usually. 😀

        Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

