Time To Move Forward Into My Future

My birthday is over, so is the disappointment and self-pity that came with it. I will continue on this journey of self-discovery and self-fulfillment that I began back in October. I will not let anyone decide my worth or affect my happiness. I am not going to do that to myself any longer. I am enough. I am good enough, though I plan on improving constantly, not for others, but for me.

I will keep writing and taking photographs. I will get out, make new friends, and explore new avenues in my life. I refuse to follow the path of so many others and just give up. Heck, it’s not in me to give up. No one survives all I have been through just to quit! I don’t know how much time the good Lord has for me on this Earth, but I will make the most of it. I will find my bliss, and I will help others to find their’s also. I will love. I will give of myself. I will discover new things about myself, and create the life I crave. I will be happy.

I will. I will. I will. It’s my turn. However, I won’t depend on anyone else for my happiness or for my worth. God decided my worth a long time ago, and who’s going to argue with Him? Not me. Β I just need to decide who I am going to believe.

Until I can come up with a good enough topic for my next blog post, well, this is it for tonight. Love, peace, and hugs.

Sunset Bird

29 comments on “Time To Move Forward Into My Future

    • Thanks, now if my confidence in me would just catch up with yours! No, I know this year is going to bring so much more into my life…I’m not quite sure how, but it will come. Wishing you many blessings in the coming year. πŸ™‚

      Like

  1. My hope for you is that 2014 is an amazing year full of growth and independence from that which chains you. You truly deserve all the best and it will come in time, with hard work and patience. Know that you are cared for by many, and admired. You have had to go through some hard times, but I think your luck is getting ready to change. Best always, Rose xoxoxo

    Like

  2. This photo, as are so many of yours, is beautiful! Where do you live? Generally, only if you’d like to say. Understand if you’d rather not say. I’d guess somewhere on the Gulf Coast?

    This will be a much better year for you. You’ve already put your feet on the path, so it will get better!

    Like

  3. Your photography is absolutely beautiful and so calming.
    A journey traveled physically alone is sometimes a journey of the greatest strength and growth.
    You can do this. Yes you can.
    Your spiritual quest and journey of change is an adventure into change for the best.
    You will do this and always breathe.
    Hugs

    Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

