Survived the Cold, Under the Weather…

Hey ya’ll! We managed just fine through the extreme cold snap, heading up to the more seasonal 60s this weekend.

I have been a bit under the weather for a few days, probably from trying to do too much since my surgery last Friday. I’m not a very patient patient.

Another advantage to not having cable?…I have been watching so many excellent programs on PBS! I love the documentaries…It’s nice to know that I am still gaining knowledge…”megabytes of input”!

Obviously I am still at a loss for something truly note worthy. I would like to thank my most recent followers and encourage them to stay with me as I recover and have time to come up with something to write about. I appreciate you all so much. Hugs

Trees and Shadows

 

9 comments on “Survived the Cold, Under the Weather…

  1. We have satellite but our package doesn’t really give me what I want. It’s the cheapest for obvious reasons. I wish I had PBS, Animal Planet, Discovery, National Geographic, and the list goes on.

    I made the mistake of doing too much after I was able to walk after breaking my knee. I wanted to believe I was still in my 30s. Does this sound familiar to you?

    Like

  2. I hope that you feel better soon. Hopefully the cold will stop visiting your corner of the country, it is worst when you aren’t set up for the cold because it shouldn’t be cold in the first place. Hugs!

    Like

  3. I’m glad you’ve survived and hope you start feeling better. This warm snap should help. Cold tends to suck the life out of things. lol.
    Should be in the 60s here today too. I’m looking forward to it.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

