Tea And Antihistamine

Day 974 in the flu “death grip”. Okay, a slight exaggeration, though it feels like it has been a long time.

I have had very little sleep in the past 36 hours, about 4 hours total. The stuffy nose, watery eyes, fever and a cough that sounds like a 53-year-old car trying to start ( a really HOT muscle car of course ha ha), has made sleep just a distant memory. I am grateful for the 10 hours I spent in the ER which allowed me to catch this lovely bug as they did give me some pain meds which have makes it almost bearable. I was able to eat today, my appetite seems to be returning, which means strength is just around the corner.

As I sit here with my cup of tea, another dose of antihistamine ready to help me breathe..I am grateful for so much. The house is warm and quiet. The dogs and hubby snoozing, nice warm blankets, and my friends here on WP to keep me company. Life is good.

We are getting back to seasonal temps here,  50s and 60s during the day and 40s at night. Hopefully I will be able to get out and about soon…I noticed the “Selfie” photo challenge, and you will all be relieved to know that I am passing on this one for now. I would not want to subject any of you to this sight at the moment! (smile) Love and many hugs (wearing my surgical mask)…

St. Simon's Lighthouse

St. Simon’s Lighthouse

17 comments on “Tea And Antihistamine

  1. Glad you’re starting to feel better. The stuffy nose is one of those things that drives me nuts when trying to sleep. Obviously it’s the same with you.

    Some somewhat home remedy suggestions: Vick’s vapor rub, a warm-mist vaporizer or a big sauce pan on the stove with water simmering, oodles of tea and chicken soup (and crackers if you want them), a steamy bath or shower at least once a day, at least 2 pillows under your head when you sleep or try to sleep.

    Get well soon, Kim. ❤

    Like

    • Thanks…I do need a more updated site photo, but all in good time. I will wait for a day when I am feeling more like myself…This area is so beautiful. I really love it here. 🙂

      Like

  2. It sound like you are starting tto get on the mend and I hope that a full recovery comes soon. I remember having the flu so badly one year and my heart goes out to you. Big hugs and keep those fluids coming, that is the best medicine. 🙂

    Like

  3. Oh man you still have that awful stuff. I am so sorry you are still ill. Sending good vibes and prayers your way for an immediate healing.
    Beautiful photo.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

