Learning to Not Worry…and Failing

For weeks now I have been reading from several different teachers. I have been studying and putting into practice how to live in the moment, to not worry, to trust that all is as it should be. It is not as easy as it sounds.

I find myself constantly bouncing between, “All is well”, and “Omgosh, we need rent in 12 days, and have no money”!

Hubby has been home from his job for over a week now. His roofing company has nothing lined up. I was okay for the first week, thinking he would be back to work this Monday and we would make it all up in marathon fashion. Not going to happen. His boss is now saying they won’t be working until Thursday.

My heart rate sky rockets every time I count the days and how much money we will need by the end of the month. I then try to  center myself, and breathe…”It’s all okay”…but my heart won’t listen, my mind won’t obey. Then, I play a game I call, “Worse Case Scenario” …Okay, we end up homeless, living in the car…not so bad right? It won’t kill us surely….but, I like our little shack, my dogs like our little shack. Having a roof is nice. Okay…none of this will happen right? And even if it does, we will all be fine…right? On and on my mind goes. UGH!

I need to go breathe now.

17 comments on “Learning to Not Worry…and Failing

  1. It’s been decades since I’ve been in your position with finances. I think because I was just in my twenties, it was a little easier to block out the negative in my life, and I had a lot back then. I kept thinking ‘there’s always tomorrow’. I guess it worked because I got past it somehow.

    Like

  2. In and out, in and out, over and over. It will calm you if you allow it. I wish nothing but the best for you and I hope things resolve soon. You can message or email me anytime.

    Like

  3. I am sending good vibes your way and I worry more than I should also, and it is the unknown that kicks my butt. My mind goes places it should not go.

    Like

    • Exactly Ruth…It is hard to keep to the positive and the unknown still scares the heck out of me. I try not to go there, but it is tough. I’m glad to hear that hubby is doing a bit better today…I loved the photos. Hugs and love, Kim

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

