Anybody Home?

In the midst of a heavy sleep…I heard a tap, tap, tapping on my bedroom window. This little bird was either flirting with its reflection, or wanting to come into better digs to nest…He has been doing this for several days now. Does anyone know what kind of bird this is?

Window Visitor

13 comments on “Anybody Home?

  1. Hello Kim,
    At first I thought it was a yellow warbler, but now I don’t know.

    Don’t know how I came across your blog … think I was browsing tags in WP, but was drawn in by your tagline underneath the title; “I want my place, my own place, my true place in the world. I want my proper sphere, my thing.” I could have written that! Then I came across that post about «you are where you’re supposed to be…», and that felt sort of … comforting.

    I’ve just started my blog. Wanted to write about how I really feel 🙂 , but it hasn’t started yet, for real. I think I will now. Loved reading your stuff…

    Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

