Husband on Bus, Dogs in the Shelter…Now What?

Later today I will drive the husband to the bus station, then I have to bring both of my dogs to the local shelter, and then, I am on my own.

I am going to try to keep it together, because if I break I may not recover. I must stay tough. I am devastated to be losing my sweet pups, and not so devastated to be losing the “other half”. It will be good to be free of something that has been dead for so long. I just wish I had a job, or a place to live.

I was going to go home to Massachusetts. My brother offered to send me some travel money in two weeks when he got his SS check. However, he called me two days ago…he had a stroke! I am so worried about him, but I can’t be there. I’m glad his kids are up there with him. So…change of plans.

I’ve decided to try to stay in Georgia. I have a little money, and am going to head to Savannah. They have more resources for the homeless up there, and more job opportunities. I’m hoping to make this money stretch for at least two weeks, but even that seems like such a short time. I know God will provide, but I’m scared too.

I guess that’s it for now! Please keep me in prayer…

10 comments on “Husband on Bus, Dogs in the Shelter…Now What?

  1. I’m just curious about what happened to Kim13… it’s now December 12, 2015. For whatever reason, I can commiserate with her adventure. Especially the fear part — I’ve stepped off the cliff, but haven’t hit the ground yet. Starting Life Again in 50’s is not pleasant — in fact, I find the biggest hurdle is self-repudiation on steroids.
    So, where is Kim13 now?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so sorry that I lost track of you and your blog Kim. I would check out my reader for you and I must have missed you on the days that yo posted. I have been keeping you in my thoughts and I will keep you in my thoughts sending you my energy if it can help. Hugs and kisses

    Like

    • Thanks so much…I am in a motel in my town right now and for today it is enough,..the past few weeks have wiped me out and I’m beyond tired. Today is eating and sleeping. I am blessed by your encouragement! 🙂

      Like

  3. Kim, when you get to Savannah, look up (The Rev.) Sam Buice. He is the Rector (pastor) of St. Peter’s Episcopal Church in Savannah. He is an old friend, and he may be able to direct you to the right resources. Tell him Deb Prince Kroll sent you. He may remember me better by my childhood name, Debby Prince. I will send him a message and let him know.

    Like

  4. Kim, you are always in my thoughts. I imagine dropping the pups off will prove very emotional and the one thing I would be telling myself is that they are going to good homes where people will love them and realize how special they are. Tons of great dog owners are now adopting shelter pets. For what it’s worth, it’s the “in” thing to do among dog owners.

    Good riddance to your husband and pooey on the people who don’t know the situation, but want to know all about it now. That really pisses me off. Don’t let people who want a view of the show get to you. They’re not worth it, but you are.

    As for you, you will be STRONG and you will (here’s hoping) find better support for the homeless in a bigger city. I am hoping your situation will be even better upcoming than it has in the past year, even when you have had moments where life was decent. Try and stay in touch where you can. I am inboxing you my phone number and you can call me at any time along your journey that you need to. You can cry or yell, vent or just talk. I’m here for you.

    Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

