Good Morning…Just Because It is…

Good Morning All! I know, I know, I am so incredibly lax in posting lately. I would give an excuse, except that I really don’t have one.

Everything continues to improve…The apartment looks more and more like a home, and I spent Thanksgiving with my new friends…All very good stuff. I guess part of the reason for not writing much is that I don’t think a post of just “joy, joy, joy” written on a page would make for very good reading, but that is how I feel.

I am still looking for a job, and times when the car insurance is due and food stamps are low still cause some anxiety, nothing is really so bad. There is just so much to be thankful for once you have had the experience of losing everything…perspective brings much gratitude. Hell yeah.

A few photos from my balcony this morning and one of my daily visitor, one of the local strays. She helps fill some of the “empty pet” syndrome I now suffer. Oh, and a “shadow” of me. Have a wonderful, awesome, thankful day!

IMG_3613 IMG_3642 IMG_3643 IMG_3644 IMG_3633

3 comments on “Good Morning…Just Because It is…

  1. Good morning, Kim. Glad to hear you had a nice Thanksgiving. I am also having to be careful with my funds, with several “Giving Tuesday” commitments and family gifts coming up. It does bring things into perspective, certainly!

    Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

