A Room with a View….My Latest Project

Back in January, the housing program I am in decided to move a few people around. I was one of those who was moved into a smaller apartment. I actually love the complex more than the other. It is much quieter here and I am closer to the ocean.

When I saw how small the kitchen was my first thought was, “It needs a window”. I love to have a window to look out of while I cook or do the dishes. So I hatched a plan.

I found the window frame at a local antique fair, and then had one of my own photographs enlarged to fit. So, now I have a window “view” over my sink. I can also switch out the photograph if I’d like to change the view!IMG_4458

IMG_4460

11 comments on “A Room with a View….My Latest Project

    • I is a sunrise photo at East Beach on St. Simons island Georgia…my favorite place. It is only a 10 minute drive from my place, but it’s nice to have it “here” on the days I can’t get there.

      Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

