There is no Christmas spirit here…

This time of year is always a bit rough for me.

I lost both my mother and my father in December.

My birthday is coming up and I haven’t had a birthday celebration of any kind since I was ten years old. No one has bothered.

On top of all the facts, my depression has kicked into full gear. The “I feel invisible” kind of depression. The kind of depression that makes it hard to breathe, to speak…to do anything…Am I even here?

I miss my parents, my kids and my grandchildren so badly.

I want lights and decorations and a tree…I want to be able to shop for my grands..to send presents. Better yet, I want us all to be together. I want it to matter to them that I can’t be there…I’m not sure that it does.

I want to put up my little tree, put on some Christmas music and force the feeling to come…but I don’t think that it will.

So, I am going to make a rather odd request. A request that will sound strange maybe…but, I don’t care. I’m wondering if ya’ll would be willing to send me a Christmas card?

I know that I sound so pathetic right now..but, I just want SOMEONE to wish me a Merry Christmas (Happy Holidays)…I need encouragement so much right now. I am even going to post my address on here…because honestly? What does it matter if half the world knows where I live???

Kim Hood

3901 Darien Hwy Apt D31

Brunswick, Ga. 31525

8 comments on “There is no Christmas spirit here…

  1. I understand. I always feel depressed during the Thanksgiving-Christmas season. Many people do. I feel depressed most of the year, but the holiday season is worst. It’s probably a combination of the short, gray days of winter, along with the holidays.

    Kim, in spite of it all, I wish you a Merry Christmas. We can never predict the future. I guess that is a good thing.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, it is a difficult time for many. These past two years, since I lost everything have been the roughest. I moved to the coast of Georgia back in 05 to escape the long New England winters, so that has helped some. Hugs to you…Thank you..and Merry Christmas to you too..

      Like

Share Your Thoughts and Love!

