All good intentions…Until life steps in

I am so excited to be back on my here. I’m so blessed to be hearing from old friends and making new ones.

I truly planned on posting daily…you know, getting back into the whole writing groove.

Then life stepped in…

Two nights ago my phone rang at 1am…never a good thing. It was one of my neighbors informing me that he dinged my car backing into his space. I went down to check the damage, basically a few paint chips and scrapes.

Then, when I woke yesterday I realized that I had an invasion of grain weevils in my pantry and cabinets in my kitchen! EEEEW….So, I spent all day cleaning out the pantry and cupboards, vacuuming, wiping down and spraying clove oil…hopefully that will be the end of it.

Needless to say, all of the stress has wore me out….took a nap this afternoon and now, can’t sleep, but my mind is too muddled to think of anything worthy of posting.

Sorry guys…all you get is this “journal” entry.

To soften the blow to my “I will post every day” ego…here is one of my recent photos.

IMG_4776

5 comments on “All good intentions…Until life steps in

    • Yeah, the spray I used is a natural flea and tick spray…cause, like you I didn’t really have much to clean with. I vacuumed, wiped down with Lysol and sprayed the flea stuff in the corners. It has clove oil in it so they hate the smell. A friend of mine is sending me some containers…again, one time I was glad I didn’t really have food. Just crackers and oatmeal. sigh..what a pain. And thanks about the photo!

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Thoughts and Love!